We promised that we would give you ample time to decide whether you wanted to continue using the Marketing Suite once we returned to a paid subscription. You will have until July 1st 2021 to make your decision. We have added a pop-up that will allow you to lock in your decision.
You will NOT be automatically billed. You must provide consent via the billing pop-up within the Marketing menu.
- Between now and and July 1st you will have the option to either:
- agree to your billing amount and ensure Marketing Suite access once billing is reinstated in July
- or post-pone making a decision until the Free Trial ends on June 30th.
- On July 1st you will be able to either:
- consent to being billed the amount quoted and continue using the suite going forward
- or decline being billed and your marketing suite subscription will be canceled.
- If you do not engage with the pop-up prior to your given billing start date (communicated via the pop-up) your Marketing Suite subscription will be canceled and you will not be billed.
- If your suite is canceled you will be able to reinstate it by agreeing to your subscription tier and billing schedule at a later date.
Name: Astro Marketing Suite Q&A Webinar
Topic: Are you currently marketing yourself to your customers?
Are you using a marketing platform to do this?
Or are you new to marketing and not sure of its value or where to start?
Either way, we would like to open up a collaborative discussion between our marketing content creators and our retailers where you can ask your questions and get live answers while also benefiting from the questions asked of your peers.
When: Jun 16, 2021 03:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Register in advance for this meeting:
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
Marketing Suite Billing Pop-up
Depending on the number of Pet Owner Accounts you have on the entirety of your Astro Account you will see one of two pop-ups.
If you have less than 10,000 Pet Owner Accounts you will see this pop-up:
If you have more than 10,000 Pet Owner Accounts across the entirety of your Astro Account you will see this pop-up:
As the pop-up states, Astro will contact you directly via email and phone to discuss a reasonable fee. You will be contacted before the end of June 2021.
If you have not spoken to an Astro Agent prior to seeing this pop-up, or you are still in the process of negotiating your monthly terms, you may select I'm Still Considering It to remain in Free Trial mode through to the end of June.
Once you have concluded your negotiations with Astro, we will record your agreed upon amount so it will appear on the July 1st pop-up. This pop-up will show both your agreed upon monthly fee and your billing start date. If everything looks correct, clicking the green I Wish to Activate button will lock in your rate.
Generating the Pop-Up
Your Marketing menu is now yellow. This indicates that you have not yet engaged with the pop-up.
Click on your Marketing menu to open your Marketing Suite. This will generate your pop-up containing details specific to your account.
If you have a large amount of Pet Owner Accounts it may take your pop-up several seconds to load. This is normal. Do not refresh your browser during this process. The pop-up is tallying up your Pet Owner Accounts to determine what subscription level you fall under. It is also determining your billing start date.
Attention Multi-Location Accounts: Only Admins on your Primary/HQ/Master Account will be able to see and engage with the pop-up. Admins on your Sub-Locations will not be able to acknowledge the billing alert and commit to a subscription. They will still be able to access the Suite while it is in Free Trial during June - while the Primary Account is making their decision - but they will loose access if no decision is made by July 1st.
Billing Date & Monthly Subscription Fees
The pop-up contains information specific to your account and future subscription.
The sentence above the More Information link will include both your Billing Date (blue arrow) and your Monthly Subscription Fee (green arrow).
The Billing Date will reflect when you originally activated the Marketing Suite. This is separate from the date that you activated your Astro Account.
The Monthly Subscription Fee relates to the number of Pet Owner Accounts contained within your entire Astro Account (if you have more than one location all Pet Owner Accounts saved between all of your store accounts are factored in).
If you would like to see further clarification of your Monthly Subscription Fee, click the More Information link.
This will reveal the full details pertaining to our Subscription Levels. This page will show you exactly where you fall on this chart. Once you have finished digesting the information on this chart you can click "Got It" to return to the previous page.
On the left, in red, you will see the ranges of the Numbers of Customers (aka Pet Owners) in the Astro Database.
Beside those ranges, in black, you will see the Monthly Subscription Amount. This amount is in US Dollars.
The level that your Astro Account falls under will be highlighted in grey and it will say You are Here
beside it. This is the total amount that your Marketing Suite Subscription will cost each month (not including SMS Text delivery credits
Attention Multi-Location Accounts: There is no per location fees. The Monthly Subscription Amount that you see on this chart is only a x1 fee per month and will give all Locations on your Astro Account access to the Marketing Suite. For instance, if you have 3 stores on your Astro Account and your chart says that you fall on the 1,001 - 2,000 range your total Subscription Amount is only $45/month - NOT 3x$45.
If you require further explanation of the Marketing Suite Pricing click the Pricing Explained
button, or you can go here - Pricing | Marketing Suite
Acknowledge Billing Alert or I'm Still Considering It
At this point you have 2 options - Acknowledge Billing Alert or I'm Still Considering It.
Acknowledge Billing Alert
Once you click this button you are locking in your decision to keep the Marketing Suite once billing resumes. You will keep your Marketing Suite exactly as it is configured and your billing schedule will start on the date specified for the amount mentioned.
The details of your Billing Schedule and Amount can be found under Actions > Billing Information on your primary Astro Account. This is where you can monitor your billing information regarding the Marketing Suite going forward.
I'm Still Considering It
If you choose I'm Still Considering It you will remain in Free Trial mode until it expires at the end of June 2021. This will allow you full access to the Marketing Suite while you make your decision.
After clicking I'm Still Considering It you will not see this pop-up again for another 5-days. The next time you see the pop-up you will again have the option to choose to Acknowledge Billing Alert (yes/opt-in) or you can select I'm Still Considering It again and give yourself another 5-days to think about it.
This is not considered a No, it's just not a Yes. The option to make a No decision will come at the start of July when the Free Trial period ends.
What Happens on July 1st?
If you have not clicked the Acknowledge Billing Alert button on the previous pop-ups you will see this pop-up.
You have two options: I wish to Activate or I do NOT wish to Activate.
I wish to Activate
Choosing this option will lock in your monthly subscription rate and you will be able to use the Marketing Suite from July forward.
If you decide at a later date that you wish to discontinue use of the Marketing Suite you can request that an Astro Agent deactivate it for you via email@example.com
I do NOT wish to Activate
Choosing this option will deactivate your Marketing Suite. You will not be billed on the date specified on the pop-up.
If you decided at a later date that you wish to use the Marketing Suite, go to your Marketing menu and select the Free Trial option. Since you have already had your free trial you will be given the option to bypass the trial and activate the Suite right away by agreeing to the billing terms and entering your payment information.